Breaking News
Loading...
Sunday, 3 October 2010

Info Post

Before people close to me raise their eyebrows and doubt my sanity, I am doing this post because my Twitter feeds have been flooded by the hype of this *cough* *Twilight Pinoy Version* *cough*  show and I just have to have some form of release so I can finally say, "Okay. Imortal starts today. In-acknowledge ko na. Happy na kayo?" 

Yes, your sixth sense is working perfectly. I don't like Imortal. I don't like the hype. I don't like how they try to make all Pinoy TV shows some stupid Pinoy version of a blockbuster Hollywood movie or TV show or whatever that became famous abroad. I hate it when TV networks try to fool their viewers by giving them a recycled concept and then claiming that they're the best, blah-blah-blah.

Hello? A lot of Pinoys have cable na. Consistent na din tayo sa panonood ng Hollywood films--thanks to pirated  DVDs all over the metro. How can these TV network bigwigs think na hindi halatang kinopya lang yung concept ng shows nila? Jeez.




Looks familiar, right?




Anyway, bago ako katayin ng mga fans, let me clarify something first. I like Angel Locsin. I also adore JLC. They're both fabulous individuals and they're also two of the few artistas who really know how to act. It's just sad that they'll have to pretend as the Pinoy version of Edward & Bella + Jacob. 






Hopefully, ABS-CBN will give these two a more challenging and original show in the future.

Sayang ang talent.


0 comments:

Post a Comment